Pancreas Cancer Back

Dear Barb’s Army,
Well, &%#$! The cancer is back in Barb’s pancreas. There are 3 small tumors that lit up on the PET scan Barb had on Friday. The liver and lungs look clear. Barb will go off of all chemo and head back up to Mayo. Dr. Grothey is out of town next week, so she will see him the week after. This will actually give Dr. Von Hoff (Phoenix) time to review all of Barb’s scans and tissue samples, so that he and Dr. Grothey can decide on the next course of treatment. Barb is ready to battle this new situation and asks for EVERYONE to bombard God with prayers. When the doctors decide on the next course of treatment, I’ll let everyone know. Until then, keep the faith and pray for Barb and the family. Love always, MK

4 thoughts on “Pancreas Cancer Back

  1. Christie Goodin

    I just wanted to let Barb know that although I don’t know her, I’ve been following up on her fight with pancreatic caner. (I’m friends with Kelly O’Connor. I taught with her in Portola Valley before she and Brian were married.) I’ve been praying for Barb and her family. Starting tomorrow, I plan to devout an entire Divine Mercy Chaplet Novena for Barb to be cured. It’s an extremely powerful 9 day novena given to us through Sister Faustina by Jesus himself.

    God Bless,
    Christie

    Reply
  2. Alicia Ritter

    Well, shit! Time to buck up and continue those prayers stronger than before. I am sorry to hear this, but know you have the Barbstrong! nation behind you giving you the strength and courage to continue the fight. I am so in awe of you, Barbara. Thank you for teaching us what it means to be human, to place your faith in God and to live proudly. Carry on. Alicia

    Reply
  3. michelle flattery

    Barb, I heard of your results in yoga last night. I ‘m so sorry! You are strong and have SO MANY praying for you and God will keep you strong. NEVER GIVE UP! You just take that anger and kick that cancer in the a@!! Positive thoughts and you will fix this bump in the road as well. We don’t know what God’s plan is but he is sure making us stronger ladies through our paths. Always know we are all here for you in anyway and praying everyday. You have helped me with my tears and times of fear……know that we are all here for you. I believe God comes to certain people to lift us up in our time of fear. I know you know what I mean. The signs that come when we finally open our eyes to him. It’s amazing. He is still there with you my friend!

    Michelle

    Reply
  4. Gruitersx1

    I was opinion the other hour that there be obliged be a through for the sake my kids to training at home what they learn in class. Then it flog me – songs!! Come down with a refrain going honest and honest in their heads and they’ll not in a million years lose it!

    Reply

Leave a comment